Circling the square

December 8, 2006 Ace Albion

Someone asked me about a house to go on their plot- a cliff top 1024 with a great view of a huge valley. I’ve shied away from bespoke/custom work after the pains of building for rentals back in August- there’s something about having to keep asking if stuff is ok that makes it a little less fun, more like work. Of course building for friends is ok, they’re usually too nice to complain!

Anyway I wasn’t building anything in particular, and as we talked and I ummed and ah’d about it all, I got the ideas in my head and started building.  The next day, the house was made, and a couple of tweaks later in the weekend it was finished, presented, and boxed for general sale.

Made for cliff views (the client didn’t need the side ramp, but I added it for ground placement), here’s the WENG

weng-cover.jpg

Then I felt like I was making too many boxes, so one night I made something made entirely from circles as a giggle. Not much to say about this one, except it was fun to make, and not too hard to add floors to for some kind of crazy towering toobs.

The LYND!

lynd-cover.jpg

Entry Filed under: Building in Second Life

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Recent Comments

    Nicky Ree on Blog Move!
    Ace Albion on Simplicity
    Mike on Simplicity
    rand on FREE UPDATES
    Ace Albion on FREE UPDATES
  • Categories

  •  
