Shiny New House!

February 14, 2007 Ace Albion

No stress in this one- just a nice relaxing, warm woodsy kind of place. I pictured this in my head as being somewhere green, surrounded by those great big pointy-trees-that-aren’t-pines but-I-forgot-the-name-of.

LADE- Is basically a two bedroom, or one bedroom plus “other” with an open plan ground floor. I pictured the right side of the ground floor as a cosy lounge kind of area (especially toasty with a FLAM wall-standing cabin style fireplace hint hint šŸ˜€ ) and the left, more open side, as a kind of dining/function room. Though the way people furnish their homes always surprises and often delights me. 41 prims and 21×20 metres (it’s roughly 20×20 floors with a little overhang on one side of the roof) I think this would look nice on a wooded 1024.

It also has my new window texture, which I think is snazzier (if less versatile) than the one I used in every other house ever.

LADE! (maybe I should do a prize competition for who can identify the reasoning behind my house names šŸ˜€ )

lade.jpg

Entry Filed under: Building in Second Life

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Recent Comments

    Nicky Ree on Blog Move!
    Ace Albion on Simplicity
    Mike on Simplicity
    rand on FREE UPDATES
    Ace Albion on FREE UPDATES
  • Categories

  •  
