Back and Stuff

May 17, 2007 Ace Albion

I don’t like advertising. No, its true. I realised that I didn’t even use the SL group made specifically and particularly for spamming members with new product news, for the last (counts em) three things I made for sale. OK, the group is for announcements on updates too, but you know, I’m a quiet person.

So I check my blog and good grief, nothing for the whole of April. Well, there’s a good reason for that. I did actually finish a couple of things in April, but mostly I haven’t had any building time in SL. If I’m on for a couple of hours in the evening, it’s mostly taken up helping customers with problems. Even the ones who don’t think I’m being very helpful (I don’t sell textures, I don’t come round and change your patio for you) probably don’t know or care that there are at almost all times at least another three people I’m trying to help at the same time.

So adding to that, the fact that for most evenings, trying to do anything constructive in SL is a waste of time due to daily system failures, not much got built.

I did manage to put out two small stores and a low prim house though.

orea-cover-copy.jpg

How cute is that? ๐Ÿ˜€

I have two more houses in the works- one goofy 512m2 sized one that I’m building just for the hell of it. I doubt it will sell much, but building things I like is why I log into SL. Someone will dig it, and that will make me smile. The other is basically a sister house to LEVE, but I think it’s more suited to friends sharing than maybe for a couple (no obvious main bedroom between the three, and downstairs has, well, you’ll see ๐Ÿ™‚ )

I’m hoping to get those fixed up. And I’m also going to be doing some lights finally. Yes, lights! It’s only been like three months since I started messing with them. These will be accessories, useable as regular touch controlled lights, but also able to “plug in” to Ace’s Spaces house controls. I will tell you now they won’t be sold as copy permitted. That’s the point of accessories ๐Ÿ™‚ They will be cheap as chips though! Willing victims can IM me if they’d like to be testers.

Entry Filed under: Building in Second Life

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Recent Comments

    Nicky Ree on Blog Move!
    Ace Albion on Simplicity
    Mike on Simplicity
    rand on FREE UPDATES
    Ace Albion on FREE UPDATES
  • Categories

  •  
